Welcome to the International Foundation of Robotics Research

The goal of IFRR is promoting scientific excellence in robotics research. IFRR establishes the theoretical foundations and technology as a basis for its ever expanding robotics applications, with an emphasis on its potential role to benefit humans. As a volunteer-driven non-profit organization, we organize a series of select and high-quality symposia and support new emerging researchers and trends in robotics research.

 

Upcoming Robotics Global Colloquia

Colloquium on Autonomous Driving: March 4, 2021, Time 2pm PST / 5pm EST/ 11pm CET /

Online: IFRR Global Robotics Colloquium: Wolfram Burgard. Moderated by Henrik I. Christensen.

 

Human Robot Interaction Panel: Feb 18, 2021, Time 2pm PST / 11pm CET / Feb 19, 7:00am (JST)/ 9am AEDT

Online: IFRR Global Robotics Panel: Maja Mataric, Dana Kulic, Bram Vanderborght, and Kerstin Dautenhahn. Moderated by Holly Yanco.

Past Robotics Global Colloquia

 

 

Partner events - Robotics Today talks

Chad Jenkins (University of Michigan), 12 March 2021

Will be broadcast at 3PM EST (12PM PST). see details here.

 

 

 

Upcoming Conferences

RSS: Jul 12-14, 2020

Robotics: Science and Systems (RSS) held virtually

ISER: Nov 9-12, 2020

International Symposium on Experimental Robotics (ISER) in Malta

CoRL: Nov 14-16, 2020

Conference on Robot Learning (CoRL) in Cambridge, MA, USA

WAFR: Jun 21-23, 2021

Workshop on the Algorithmic Foundations of Robotics (WAFR) in Oulu, Finland

 

ISRR: 2021

International Symposium on Robotics Research (ISRR) in Switzerland

 

News and Updates

July 3, 2020 Partnership with Robotics Today - A Series of Technical Talks
June 26, 2020 Colloquium on Creative Design by Shigeo Hirose to be held on July 2
June 7, 2020 Colloquium on surgical robotics moderated by Paolo Dario to be held on June 18
June 6, 2020 IFRR announces Robotics Global Colloquia
June 5, 2020 IFRR establishes Technical Activities Board
May 30, 2020 IFRR Welcomes new Board Members
May 26, 2020 New ifrr.org website launched